top of page
Suche
  • Autorenbildkira in japan

Tokyo and Kawaguchi-ko

皆さん, こんにづは! Minasan, konnichiwa! Hello everyone! 🌾


I have put the idea in my head that I have to see Tokyo at least once during my 9 months in Japan. So I got on a night bus on Wednesday evening to go to the capital. The journey took about 7 hours and I reached my destination at 6 a.m.


Since I had already thought that because of the current corona situation not much will be open, I had only planned to walk around a bit and get an overview of the city. So I ended up in Shinjuku, the Shibuya crossing, and Odaiba.

Of course, it is more interesting when you can visit the city at full speed and check out the sightseen spots. So I will go to Tokyo again the next time I am in Japan. The Skytree, teamlab borderless, Ueno Park and much more are definitely on my list! 🙈

Since there wasn't much to experience there, I continued my journey to Kawaguchi-ko. From this lake I should have a good view of Mt. Fuji. Unfortunately, I had bad luck that day and it was very foggy, which is why I couldn't see much of the surroundings.

Since it was also cold and dark, I made my way to my accommodation Umeya Annex. Since there were no city buses around Lake Kawaguchi, the owner was so fond of picking me up from the train station by car. The Japanese style accommodation was really cozy, even if a little cold at night.

Since no restaurants were open near the house and the next Conbini was a distance away, there was a free breakfast in the morning as a service. 😋

That was a good start in the day: a delicious breakfast and the sun was shining. The fog was also not to be seen, but the clouds were low so that I couldn't catch a good view of Mt. Fuji today either. Only for a brief moment, as I was on my way back to the train station, could I see the tip.

Before that, however, I went on a short hiking tour. Starting at the Asama Shrine, I continued to the Hahanoshirataki Shrine with its waterfall. On my way back, I passed a tori, from which you have a great view of Mount Fuji, which unfortunately remained blocked to me.

That was the end of my little trip. Now I went back to Tokyo by bus and from there with the Shinkansen to Kyoto. Fortunately, before that, I was able to take a few souvenirs for my colleagues and friends with me. I chose the Tokyo Banana. It can be described as a small cake in the shape of a banana and with a cream filling. It's quite a standard souvenir, so a good souvenir that you should try. 😉


æŹĄć›žăŸă§! Jikai made! See you next time! 💕

3 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle BeitrÀge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page